Inspired…

image

This look was inspired by a favorite blogger of mine. Alyson Haley and her blog, Sequins and Things. The original outfit post can be found here.

The simplicity of this outfit was one of the first that really inspired me to say, “I can do that.” Really, THAT is what my blog “Becoming Boldly Suited” is all about!  I have loved fashion for years, but never felt capable of duplicating that natural sense of style that I see in others. So this blog is all about practice, trial and error, and having a fun outlet to give this personal sense of fashionable style, a try.

This blog pushes me to think of outfits that I could post.  Therefore, those posts become outfits that I wear regularly and feel confident about.

  image

First of all this outfit is so, Athleisure! New hot & comfy trend. Of course, it’s not a new trend, but the name is new. Kind of a silly name, but kind of awesome too.

Either way, I’m working it in this outfit.

I like that the jeans dress it up a bit, so it’s not ULTRA comfy looking.  When I first saw these Nike shoes on Alyson’s post, I HAD to have them. And let me tell you they are so comfortable I want to get them in every color. I will probably have to buy another pair at least, because I wear them so much! The wear and tear on them is also why I do not have a close-up of the shoes. Getting dirrrrty.

image

But here’s a little close-up of one of my favorite necklaces, of course, picked out my my hubs. This necklace is so easy and classic you will see it often here on the blog.

I often drift towards the simple pieces like this because I still haven’t quite mastered the jewelry thing yet. My husband picks out and buys me AMAZING little pieces of jewelry, that I WANT to wear. But, I’ve never been a big jewelry girl, so I always forget. That’s exactly what it is. I FORGET! Or, when I do remember to put on some lovely & dangly earrings, I feel crazy dressed up/over dressed.  I’ll get there! I have hope!

Here are just a few examples of the jewelry hubs has gotten me.

The Etsy shop  all these are from is linked below.

image

I feel a renewed excitement about this blog, so thanks for stopping by…

MUCH MORE TO COME!

Details below. THANKS FOR READING!

Tank (I got it in all three colors) it’s on crazy SALE!, Jeans (Jcrew Factory), Shoes-Nike/Nordstrom(exact style is sold out), Necklace-Etsy Shop Isobell.

 

Leave a comment